How to Become a Utah Real Estate Agent
If you are interested in becoming a real estate agent in Utah, you need to have the right education. After completing pre-license education, you can take the Utah real estate exam. This examination is closed-book and closed-note, and you can use a basic-function calculator. The exam costs $59 per attempt.
Obtaining a real estate license in Utah
If you are looking to become a real estate agent in Utah, the first step is to submit an application. You can submit your application online. The application will require several documents. You will need to have original school certificates, waivers, and responses to the Qualifying Questionnaire. You will also need to pay a nonrefundable application fee of $157. You can expect to wait four to six weeks for your application to be processed.
The cost of the Utah real estate license exam is around $900, depending on the school you choose. The exam is administered by Pearson VUE and consists of two parts: the national and state requirements. If you pass these exams, you will be eligible to work as a real estate agent in Utah.
After you’ve completed all your pre-licensing education course, you’ll be eligible to take the real estate exam. This exam requires seventy percent on both the national and state portions. It can take as much as 12 months to complete the entire course. However, most students complete the course in 6 to 8 weeks.
Before you can begin your real estate career in Utah, you must get your real estate license by taking pre-licensing education. Utah requires that applicants complete pre-licensing education courses at accredited real estate schools. These courses are offered in a classroom setting, which provides a set schedule and face-to-face networking opportunities. Additionally, you’ll need to submit certified license history and two fingerprint cards.
The total cost of obtaining a real estate license in Utah is $157. This includes $100 application fee, $12 recovery fund fee, $40 fingerprint processing fee, and $5 FBI RAPBACK enrollment fee. Once your application is approved, you’ll be notified via email. If you have questions or need further clarifications, contact the Division of Real Estate.
While it’s not impossible to obtain a Utah real estate license with a criminal record, you must be sure you’re at least 18 years old, have a high school diploma, and have no other prior convictions. Applicants who have previous convictions will have to complete 120 hours of pre-licensing education or else will be denied a license.
To obtain a real estate license in Utah, you must be an adult who has completed a minimum of 120 hours of pre-licensing coursework, and have passed a state exam. To become a licensed real estate agent, you must be 18 years old, have a high school diploma, and be a U.S. citizen.
The sales agent examination is divided into two parts: the general practice section and the State Law section. The testing process uses a statistical procedure called equating to adjust the difficulty of each question on the exam. Afterward, the results are reported on a scale of 0-100. If you get a score of 70 or higher, you are close to passing.